inspiredpolew.blogg.se

Ham radio deluxe raspberry pi ham radio deluxe
Ham radio deluxe raspberry pi ham radio deluxe




ham radio deluxe raspberry pi ham radio deluxe

So I bought the top of the range M3 CPU model with the 128GB SSD, I later found out that it also had a sim card slot for an LTE internet connection. So I decided that I would just need to get the entry level and most importantly the cheapest model available. So I had already decided I was going to get one when I was chatting to my buddy Julian OH8STN and discovered that he had bought the Surface Go 2 with the Pentium CPU and he was very happy with it’s performance. No, we need the computer to simultaneously decode a bunch of JS8 messages, or if we really have nothing better to do with our time, a whole load of FT4/8 😉 by comparison to other uses for a computer that doesnt take much processing power. I took what many youtubers were saying about its performance with a pinch of salt, most of us dont want a portable computer to edit a 4K video on or run photoshop to import all the pictures from our latest trip etc. I’m always on the lookout for a good all in one portable computer to use in the field so Ive had my eye on the Surface Go since it was released. You probably know that I have used the Raspberry Pi in the past and it is a great single board computer is ultra portable and has low power requirements, the drawback is that you need a display for it many of us use an apple or android tablet which isn’t a real problem as they have their own battery and generally have great battery life, more than enough for a good portable radio session with enough power left to post on social media on the way home, but wouldn’t a device the same size as an iPad but with a full desktop operating system be a great idea?Īs a professional software developer I have a few laptops available that I can use but the problem with these is the weight and the high replacement value and that the battery life is nowhere near that of an iPad or android tablet.

ham radio deluxe raspberry pi ham radio deluxe ham radio deluxe raspberry pi ham radio deluxe

Being a big fan of digital modes means I have to have a computer at the heart of my radio station. Like many of us I have been using portable computing solutions for most of my portable radio operations.






Ham radio deluxe raspberry pi ham radio deluxe